Poetry Happening Near You

Staffordshire

Libraries

Staffordshire has 44 libraries and 6 mobile libraries - full details at:
http://www.staffordshire.gov.uk/leisure/librariesnew/libraries.aspx

Regular poetry groups

Staffordshire has plenty of regular poetry groups to choose from. There's a brand new one, in Clayton Library.

Clayton Library Poetry Appreciation Group

Reading, writing, appreciating poetry - open to everyone

Meets on 4th Friday of each month
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
clayton.library@staffordshire.gov.uk
01782 616074

Baswich Library

Meets on first Thursday in the month
2.00 – 3.30pm
Lynton Avenue
Baswich
Stafford
ST17 0EA
Tel: (01785) 663355
Email: baswich.library@staffordshire.gov.uk|

Eccleshall Library

Meets on the first  and third Thursday of the month
2.00 – 4.00pm
20 High Street
Eccleshall
Staffordshire
ST21 6BZ
Tel: (01785) 850452
Email: eccleshall.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

Glascote Library

Meets on the middle Monday in the month (except Bank/Public holidays). Contact the library for details of the next meeting.
1.45 – 2.45pm
Caledonian
Glascote
Tamworth
B77 2ED
Tel: (01827) 475235
Email: glascote.library@staffordshire.gov.uk|

Lichfield Library

Meets on the third Thursday in the month
2.00 – 3.00pm
The Friary
Lichfield
Staffordshire
WS13 6QG
Tel: (01543) 510700
Email: lichfield.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

Poetry on Loan representative

Staffordshire'sPoetry on Loan representative is:

Terry Heath (Terry.heath@staffordshire.gov.uk)