Poetry Happening Near You

Staffordshire

Libraries

Staffordshire has 44 libraries and 6 mobile libraries - full details at:
http://www.staffordshire.gov.uk/leisure/librariesnew/libraries.aspx

Regular poetry groups

Staffordshire has plenty of regular poetry groups to choose from.

Baswich Library

Meets on first Thursday in the month
4.00 – 5.00pm
Lynton Avenue
Baswich
Stafford
ST17 0EA

Tel: (01785) 663355

Email: baswich.library@staffordshire.gov.uk|

 

Burton Library

Creative Writing Group
Meet every Monday – open to all
1.15pm – 3.30pm
Riverside
Burton-on-Trent
DE14 1AH

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: burton.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Burton Library

U3A Poetry/Reading Group
Poetry and Reading Appreciation Group
Meet on the first and third Tuesday of the month
2pm – 4pm
Riverside
Burton-on-TrentDE14 1AH

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: burton.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Cannock Library

Meets on the first Monday of every month
1pm - 3pm
Cannock Library
Manor Avenue
Cannock
Staffs
WS11 1AA

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: cannock.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Clayton library

Creative Writing Group
Meets on the second Friday of every month
10am to 12noon
12 Kingsbridge Ave
Newcastle
ST5 3HW

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: Clayton.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Codsall Library

Codsall Writers
Friendly Writers group Your Life Story, Poetry, Short Stories
Meet every Tuesday – term time
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Council Offices/Wolverhampton Rd
Wolverhampton
WV8 1PX

http://www.codsallwriters.weebly.com

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: Maggie.storer@btinternet.com

 

Eccleshall Library

Meets on the first and third Thursday of the month
2.00 – 4.00pm
20 High Street
Eccleshall
Staffordshire
ST21 6BZ

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: eccleshall.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Great Wyrley

Reading / appreciating poetry group
Meets last Wednesday of the month
5.30pm – 6.30pm
Unit 22 Wardles Lane
Walsall
WS6 6DA

Tel: (01922) 414632

Email: greatwyrley.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Kidsgrove Library

Band of Writers. (Creative writing)
Meet on the third Monday of the month
1pm – 3pm
Meadows Road
Kidsgrove
ST7 1BS

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: Kidsgrove.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Kidsgrove Library

Poetry Time
Meet on the last Monday of the month
1pm – 2pm

Meadows Road
Kidsgrove
ST7 1BS

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: Kidsgrove.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Kidsgrove Library

U3A Poetry Appreciation
Meet on the third Tuesday of the month
2pm – 3.30pm
Meadows Road
Kidsgrove
ST7 1BS

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: Kidsgrove.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Leek Library

Creative Writing Group
Meets every 2 weeks on Fridays
10.00 - 11.30am
31 Stockwell St
Leek
ST13 6DH

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: leek.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Lichfield Library

Meets on the third Thursday in the month
2.00 – 3.00pm
The Friary
Lichfield
Staffordshire
WS13 6QG

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: lichfield.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Newcastle Library

Creative Writing Group
Meets on the first and third Saturday of the month
1.30pm – 3.30pm
Ironmarket
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Staffordshire
ST5 1AT

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: newcastle.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Penkridge Library

Poetry Group
Meets on the fourth Tuesday of the month
5.30pm - 6.30pm
Bellbrook
Penkridge
Stafford
ST19 5DL

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: penkridge.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Perton Library

Teen Poetry Society
Meet every second Thursday of the month
5.30pm – 6.30pm
Perton Library
Severn Drive
Wolverhampton
WV6 7QU

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: perton.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Rugeley Library

Creative writing Group
Meet on the second Tuesday of the month
1.30pm -3.30pm
12 Anson Street
Rugeley
WS15 2BB

Tel: 0300 111 8000

Email: rugeley.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

Werrington Community Managed Library

Creative Writing Group
Meets on the third Saturday of every month
10.30 – 12.30pm
Ash Bank Road
Werrington
Stoke-on-Trent
ST9 0JS

Tel: (01782) 302706

Email: werrington.library@staffordshire.gov.uk

 

 

Poetry on Loan representative

Staffordshire'sPoetry on Loan representative is:

Terry Heath (Terry.heath@staffordshire.gov.uk)